Training & Registration

One Place offers high-quality training opportunities for the community to include courses on positive interactions with children, health and safety, trauma and resiliency, managing challenging behaviors, and CPR/first aid. These courses are designed to increase knowledge as well as meet new hire and continuing education training requirements.

Out of concern for our community, and in light of federal and state recommendations related to COVID-19 we are hosting virtual training until further notice. Please follow our Facebook page for updates on our agency and in-person training opportunities. Thank you.

CLICK HERE for a detailed description of training registration practices and procedures.

Calendar & Registration Oct-Dec Training Catalog


Training Calendar & Registration

Date Time Title Fee
(Per Person)
Contact Hrs/CEUs Registration
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Mud Marvelous Mud $10 2.0 Register
Thursday, September 30, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Family EPR $10 2.0 Register
Monday, October 4, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Designing Environments for Infants and Toddlers $10 2.0 Register
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Reflecting on School Age Care $10 2.0 Register
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 6:30-8:30pm ABC's of Challenging Behaviors $10 2.0 Register
Thursday, Octovber 7, 2021 6:30-8:30pm ITS-SIDS (Virtual) $10 5.0 Register
Monday, October 11, 2021 6:30-7:30pm Advanced Fire Safety $10 1.0 Register
Tuesday, October 12 and Thursday, October 14, 2021 6:30-8:30pm NCFELD Session 1&2 *Must attend both session for credit $25 5.0 Register
Wednesday, October 13, 2021day, September 28, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Playground Sasfety $20 4.0 Register
Monday, October 18, 2021 6:30-8:30pm ITERS-R in Action $10 2.0 Register
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Darkness to Light $10 2.0 Register
Thursday, October 21, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Infant and Toddler Developing Social Emotional Skills $10 2.0 Register
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Interactions Matter $10 2.0 Register
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Brain Development: Seeing & Supporting Children's $10 2.0 Register
Thursday, October 28, 2021 6:30-8:30pm Eliminating Transitions=Eliminating Chaos $10 2.0 Register