Training & Registration

One Place offers high-quality training opportunities for the community to include courses on positive interactions with children, health and safety, trauma and resiliency, managing challenging behaviors, and CPR/first aid. These courses are designed to increase knowledge as well as meet new hire and continuing education training requirements.

Training is offered both in person and virtually. Please see the training catalog for details.

*Effective January 1, 2024, all $10 trainings will increase to $15 per participant. No other training fees are increasing at this time.

CLICK HERE for a detailed description of training registration practices and procedures.

Calendar & Registration  Jan-March Training Catalog 

 


Training Calendar & Registration

Date Time Title Fee
(Per Person)
Contact Hrs/CEUs Registration
Monday February 26 & Wednesday, February 28, 2024 6:30-8:30pm NCFELD Session 1 (In Person) & Session 2 (Virtual) $25 5.0 Registration Closed
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 6:30-7:30pm Advanced Fire Safety (Virtual) $15 1.0 Registration Closed
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 6:30-8:30pm ITS-SIDS (In Person) $15 2.0 Registration Closed
Thursday, March 7, 2024 6:00-8:30pm Playground Safety $20 4.0 Register
Saturday, March 9, 2024 9:00am-2:30pm Adult & Pediatric CPR/FA/AED (In Person) $70 5.0 Register
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 6:30-7:30pm Beginning Fire Safety (In Person) $15 1.0 Register
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 6:30-8:30pm Promoting Physical Activity with Infants $15 2.0 Register
Thursday, March 14, 2024 6:30-8:30pm Behavior Intervention Strategies $15 2.0 Registration Closed
Monday, March 18, 2024 6:00-8:30pm EPR-Emergency Preparedness & Response $15 2.5 Register
Tuesday, March 19 & Thursday, March 21, 2024 6:30-8:30pm NCFELD Session 1 (Virtual) & Session 2 (In Person) $25 5.0CHC/.5 CEU Register
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 6:30-7:30pm Beginning Fire Safety (Virtual) $15 1.0 Register
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 6:30-8:30pm Intro to SACERS-U $15 2.0 Register